DTN Market Matters Blog

Katie Micik Image
Katie Micik – Markets Editor
New Water Resources Bill Jumps First Hurdle
A Senate vote is expected this month on the WRDA bill which will include funding for lock and dam repairs on the Mississippi River and to provide clean drinking water. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 12:39PM Mon May 2, 2016 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Thursday, May 5, 2016 1:46PM CDT
Towns in Iowa and Nebraska have rejected plans by companies to build pork and poultry processing plants in respective communities as residents argue the economic benefits of 1,000-... [Read Full Blog]
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 3:36PM CDT
Monday, May 2, 2016 8:34AM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Marcia Taylor
DTN Executive Editor
Thursday, April 28, 2016 3:53PM CDT
Farm Credit offers a rebuttal to country banker attacks.
Thursday, April 21, 2016 2:36PM CDT
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 11:17AM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Friday, May 6, 2016 1:39PM CDT
Generous end-of-April rains in much of the U.S. have truly bolstered soil moisture going into May.
Thursday, May 5, 2016 3:45PM CDT
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 2:08PM CDT
Friday, May 6, 2016 3:12PM CDT
Spot ethanol prices move higher on short covering and higher corn futures.
Friday, May 6, 2016 9:43AM CDT
Thursday, May 5, 2016 2:05PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Friday, April 29, 2016 11:49AM CDT
Emerging corn plants need protection during their quick progress.
Tuesday, April 19, 2016 4:29PM CDT
Monday, April 11, 2016 8:22AM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Thursday, May 5, 2016 2:06PM CDT
DTN Reporter Russ Quinn and his family are waiting out spring rains to begin planting.
Wednesday, April 27, 2016 1:49PM CDT
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 9:25AM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, April 29, 2016 1:57PM CDT
Our analyst doesn't expect much movement on the beef trade front during an election year.
Friday, April 22, 2016 12:16PM CDT
Friday, April 15, 2016 10:34AM CDT
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN