Agronomy

Growing for the Future

While the right equipment makes a difference, experienced agronomy employees matter even more to your success. We were one of the first in our area to adapt precision ag techniques, and our Certified Crop Advisors (CCAs) and licensed + certified applicators are constantly upgrading their knowledge.


Whether you need to know about pest outbreaks, fertilizer prices, or time-saving technology, click here to join our e-mail list.

Day or night, here’s your quick source for chemical label information.



Genesis®  Agronomy Offers:

 

Complete crop planning, including nutrient, hybrid, herbicide, and pest control recommendations
Scouting service
Yield mapping
Pest management strategies
Grid sampling and conventional soil sampling
Variable rate applications of fertilizer and lime
Anhydrous ammonia application and toolbar rental
Manure analysis

Input Financing: 

We also offer input financing through AgriSpan. The application process is easy, and the response time is short.

Genesis Precision Solutions (GPS)
Do you wonder what fields or areas of fields need nutrients?

Would you like to "level out" your annual cost per acre for grid sampling?

Do you ever forget to get a field sampled?

Would you like to level out your grid sampling costs year on year?

I
s it important for you to know the exact nutrient needs of each individual field or even areas within a field?

Would you like to put your resources into field areas that will provide the best return for your investment?

Are you interested in variable rate fertilizer or seed?Would you like to know which of your fields would benefit from a lime application?
 

If you answered "yes" to any of these questions, talk to your Genesis Agronomist about how the GPS program can help you make better decisions on your farm!

Agronomy Staff

Belle Plaine

 

Adam Steffel
Sales Agronomist
adam.steffel@genesis.coop

Joe Offerdahl
Sales Agronomist
joe.offerdahl@genesis.coop




Le Center

Chris Baker
Le Center Location Manager
chris.baker@genesis.coop

Shane McFadden
Sales Agronomist
shane.mcfadden@genesis.coop
 
David Walechka
Sales Agronomist
david.walechka@genesis.coop
 
Ryan Kuhlman
Sales Agronomist
ryan.kuhlman@genesis.coop
 

 
Le Sueur

Marc Chevalier
Le Sueur Location Manager
marc.chevalier@genesis.coop

Tom Endres
Sales Agronomist
tom.endres@genesis.coop

Jake Heitshusen
Sales Agronomist
jake.heitshusen@genesis.coop

 


Morristown

Leon Gregor
Morristown Location Manager
leon.gregor@genesis.coop
 

Darryl Quast
Sales Agronomist
darryl.quast@genesis.coop
 

Joe Dee
Sales Agronomist
joe.dee@genesis.coop
 

 
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN